Третий элемент

LYG_5084

Когда-то на месте сильвинитового месторождения в городе Березники (Пермский край, Урал) плескалось древнее море. И когда плиты земной коры пришли в движение, образуя Уральские горы, они отделили часть моря, которая стала высыхать, и в высыхающих лагунах начал выпадать осадок в виде калиевых, магниевых солей.

LYG_3503О том, что растения отчаянно нуждаются в калии, и что калийные удобрения могут спасти целые страны от неурожая и голода, стало известно лишь во второй половине двадцатого века. И тогда человечество пережило небольшой, но громкий калийный бум. На сегодняшний день в мире известно большое количество месторождений сильвинита, но самые большие находятся в России, Канаде и Белоруси.

Шахты в Березниках – это огромный подземный город-лабиринт, расположенный на глубине -400м, по которому рабочие перемещаются на автобусах, и нередко к месту работы им нужно ехать несколько часов.

LYG_4523

Сильвинитовую руду добывают специальными горнопроходческими машинами, и в минуту такая машина способна вырабатывать почти 10 тонн руды. Стоимость одной тонны руды – почти 500 долларов.

Работа в шахте – очень высокооплачиваемая, но и очень ответственная и тяжелая работа. Рабочим приходится проводить под землей в темноте почти полжизни. Но можно сказать. что их место работы – одно из самых красивых мест на земле.

Посмотреть галерею

LYG_4162

 

 

Поделиться:

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sylvinite

LYG_5084

Millions of years ago at the place of sylvinite deposit in Berezniki (Perm, Urals) an ancient sea lapped. And when crustal plates began to move, forming the Ural mountains, they have separated part of the sea, which then started to dry. Drying lagoons began to precipitate as potassium and magnesium salts.

LYG_3503The fact that all the plants are in desperate need of potassium, and that the fertilizers can save the entire countries from the crop failure and famine, became known only in the second half of the twentieth century. And then mankind has experienced a small but loud potassium boom. Today, a large number of deposits of sylvinite are discovered in the world, but the biggest are in Russia, Canada and Belarus.

The Sylvinite Mines in the town of Berezniki is a huge underground labyrinth, situated at a depth of -400m, where workers should get to the place of their work by buses, and often they have to spend few hours to get to the place.

LYG_4523

The sylvinite rock is extracted by a special continuous heading machine. The machine cuts of nearly 10 tons of ore in one minute. A tone of ore costs about 500 dollars.

Work in the mine is a very high-paying, but also very responsible and hard work. The workers must carry out under the ground in the darkness almost half of their lives.  The miners work in one of the most beautiful places in the world, which they created by themselves but they have no time to see and understand how stunning the mine is. They see just the darkness and dust in the light of their torches and driving light.

To have a look at the gallery please click here

 

LYG_4162

 

 

Share this

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Buzz
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *